Thank goodness for Sesame Street

I stayed home today with a very sick J. It started last night. He was suuuuper cranky and fell asleep just sitting on my lap (normal J wouldn’t sit on my lap more than 4 seconds, let alone fall asleep there). he woke up with a temp and was very lethargic. He hardly ate all day and just wanted to snuggle. A (very guilty) part of me loved to cuddle with him all day but it really is heart breaking to know your love is feeling so crummy. Even through his crumminess he managed to crack me up. Here is a pic of him at lunch. Apparently he felt that he could be much more efficient with skipping his hands and going straight table to mouth. I sent this picture to my sister who responded, “hands are a waste of time.” love it.

20121017-220440.jpg

Leave a Reply

