A few good reads

A friend sent this link out as a good read and I have to agree, it’s great.  We really don’t yell, but I definitely snap at Jackson more than I’d like. And 99% of the time it’s because I’m in a bad place- low on sleep, trying to get something done,  trying to have some “me time,” hangry, etc. Not because he’s done something bad. I know we haven’t seen the start of it, but I hope that I can keep my cool “orange hippo” on when what I really want to do it yell and possibly teach the kids some new words.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/the-orange-rhino/10-things-i-learned-when-i-stopped-yelling_b_2886161.html

And this is a phenomenal organizational tutorial- we follow it to a T at our house:

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/sarah-kooiman/10-simple-strategies-for-a-clean-and-organized-home_b_4170622.html

Leave a Reply

