Christmas Jammies

This video that’s “gone viral” is pretty funny. My favorite part in the article I read that posted it (I can’t find it now) calls out families whose pictures are in white turtlenecks on the beach. I have a few of those on my Christmas card display this year. To be honest, I’m fine with that picture. The only feeling I have towards those families is pure jealousy. 1- Their location, obviously; and 2- Their ability to keep their shirts white long enough to take a picture.  Can you imagine what my family would look like in all white? I kind of want to try it just to see.

So speaking of Christmas cards, I finally got ours out yesterday and they should be hitting the shelves today! We kept it to a fairly small mailing this year. Choosing the photos for the card was fun. We had family photos a few times…. First with the entire Hill/Hyland crew which was a disaster. Calvin cried and Olivia gave stink eye the entire time. Jackson was 2. That’s all I can say.  Then we did just our family with Photography by Becca in Jewell. We started going to her when Jackson was born because our secretary gave us a gift card there. I love love love our old photographer Paul, but Becca does a phenomenal job too and we are always super happy with her! She’s easy to work with, knows what she’s doing, listens to what we want, and most importantly is a great photographer.  Anyway, she got the images we ended up using, but I’d like to share some of the top contenders from the last few months:

DSC_0085 DSC_0097

DSC_0083Hills_074 Hills_076

Hills_073

There photos so beautifully sum up our last few months.  More importantly, they are a reminder to smile and laugh through even the hardest times because time goes way too fast to get caught up on small things. Like a family photo with everyone smiling.  I’d even take just everyone looking at the camera (without a death grip from Dad).

Somehow, Becca was able to get this photo, and I love it.

View More: http://photographybybecca.pass.us/seth-hill-familyShe got TONS more great ones, I just haven’t downloaded them all yet.  The ones of the kids are awesome. I will be back some time with more!

Until then, Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays, and joy to whatever you and your loved ones are celebrating!

2 thoughts on “Christmas Jammies

Leave a Reply

